Platinum Studios has announced the top 50 entrants for its second annual Comic Book Challenge.

Entries for the 2007 challenge were accepted throughout May. The top 50 entrants unveiled on AT&T blue room hollywood will next pitch their ideas to a panel of industry and Hollywood insiders at a secret location near the 2007 International San Diego Comic-Con — a process that will whittle the field to 10 semifinalists.

Kicking off in late July, the 10 semifinalists will then be narrowed down to three finalists by the general public through an online voting process hosted by the AT&T blue room hollywood site ( and Once the final three contestants are chosen, fans around the world will be given one more chance to vote for their favorite concept.

The winner of the 2007 Comic Book Challenge will be formally announced in late August, and the winner’s comic book or graphic novel will be published and premiered at a major Wizard World convention in 2008.

We’ve got the complete list after the jump.

Nick Aires
-Port Moody, Canada
Sheldon Allen
-Miramar, USA
Shawn Arms
-Round Rock, TX
Sliman Belkheir
-Paris, France
Larue Binder
-Los Angeles, CA
Khalid Birdsong
-Los Angeles, CA
Troy Bowen
-McKinney, USA
George Brawn IV
-Alhambra, CA
Kevin Buckley
-San Francisco, CA
Alexandru Bucur
-Constanta, Romania
Tom Carroll
-Escondido, CA
Jonathan Colton
-San Leandro, CA
David Davis
-Hemet, CA
Melissa Diaz
-Norristown, PA
Sean Dulaney
-New Haven, IL
Jackie Etienne
-Miami, FL
Mike Fish
-McHenry, IL
Harold Garner
-Southport, NC
Josiah Grahn
-Richmond, KY
Shawn Granger
-La Verne, CA
Brian Guardiola
-Anaheim, CA
Jesse Guiles
-Riverside, CA
Andrew Holloway
-Spanaway, WA
Michael Jasorka
-Stewartsville, NJ
Terry Marsh
-Toronto, Canada
Luciana Maruca
-Qhilmes-Buenas Aires,
Kevin MacDougall
-Mooseheart, IL
Sean McArdle
-Louisville, OH
Rudy McCoy
-Phoenix, AZ
Matthew McLean
-Boulder, CO
Axel Medellin Machain
-Guadalajara, Mexico
Jon Milstein
-Falls Church, VA
Sean Patella-Buckley
-Shoreline, WA
William Penn
-Tallahassee, FL
Greg Philips
-Kathleen, GA
Navin Prasad
-San Francisco, CA
Chris Rhodes
-Westover, WV
Robert Rios
-South Elgin, IL
Gregory Robinson
-West Columbia, SC
Scott Schomburg
-Winsted, MN
Gregory Semkow
-Queens, NY
Jamie Settlow
-Montebello, CA
Howard Simpson
-Maplewood, NJ
John Smallwood-Garcia
-Brookfield, CT
Josh Spencer
-Sydney, Australia
Antonio Toro
-Asheville, NC
Jorge Vega
-Brockton, MA
Dheeraj Verma
-New Delhi, India
Mike Whittenberger
-College Point, NY
Gustavo Duarta Yza
-Veracruz, Mexico

via AT&T and Platinum Studios


About Author

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment. You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.