Posts Tagged

Tag

DCHero HistoryLegion of Super HeroesReviewWhite Witch

Or – “The Fair Witch Project.” The Legion of Super-Heroes covers a lot of different takes on heroism, but the one thing that they all seem to share is the affinity for science.  From the “ultra-energy” that imbues Jo Nah, to Wildfire‘s transformation to pure antimatter, to the accident that empowered Lighting Lass and her brother, the vagaries of science (or at least the strange comic book version thereof) have served as the origin of many Legionnaires.  Indeed, with the bright and shiny future setting, that’s as it should be.  So today’s Historical subject is an anomaly from the get-go, holding the

Read More
Boom StudiosMovies

Boom! Studios let Major Spoilers know Mekhi Phifer’s Facilitator Films has been attached to adapt Hunter Mooon for the big screen. The graphic novel was created and written by James L. White, scribe for the Oscar-winning film RAY. The story follows a single father who takes his teenage son into the woods for a weekend of bonding. When the son is kidnapped, the father is forced to do the bidding of the captors in a desperate bid to save his son. Thriller is seen in the vein of RANSOM. Hunter Moon, North Wind, Tag, Talent, and the Foundation have been

Read More