Posts Tagged

simon spurrier

Weavers_001_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

The first issue of Weavers arrives in stores this week, and we have a sneak peek, after the jump!

Read More
Spire_007_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

The penultimate issue of The Spire lands at your LCS tomorrow, and we have your sneak peek of The Spire #7 from BOOM! Studios.

Read More
Spire_006_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

The Spire #6 arrives in stores this week, and we have your first look, after the jump.

Read More
Spire_005_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

Here is an early look at The Spire #5 from BOOM! Studios.

Read More
staffpicksPICON
FeaturedMajor SpoilersStaff Picks

IT’S NEW COMIC BOOK DAY! #NCBD The best day of the week just got a lot better with a new round of awesome comics arriving in stores this week. Staff members at Major Spoilers are here to help you with your comic book selection this week, with their roundup of comics they recommend.

Read More
Spire_004_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

Check out this preview of The Spire #4 from BOOM! Studios.

Read More
cryhavoc02F
Image ComicsPress ReleaseSolicitations

X-Men Legacy writer Simon Spurrier and superstar artist Ryan Kelly present fiends, fragility, and firepower in an all-new series called, CRY HAVOC.

Read More
sggpi01F
Boom StudiosSolicitations

BOOM! Studios has announced it is adding the Six-Gun Gorilla to its Pen & Ink series.

Read More
Spire_003_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

Check out this sneak peek of The Spire #3 from BOOM! Studios, that arrives in stores on Wednesday.

Read More
staffpicksPICON
FeaturedMajor SpoilersStaff Picks

IT’S NEW COMIC BOOK DAY! But what to read? The staff at Major Spoilers offers up its list of books they are looking forward to, and recommend you do, too!

Read More
Spire_002_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

Read More
staffpicksPICON
Diamond Comic DistributorsFeaturedMajor SpoilersStaff Picks

IT’S NEW COMIC BOOK DAY! But what to read? The staff at Major Spoilers offers up its list of books they are looking forward to, and recommend you do, too!

Read More
Spire_001_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

Read More
spire01F
Boom StudiosPress ReleaseSolicitations

Press Release The top cop of a sprawling structure with over a million inhabitants has a triple homicide on her hands—and a new boss who can’t stand her. That’s the premise behind The Spire, a new limited series from Simon Spurrier and Jeff Stokely, the team that created the critically acclaimed BOOM! Studios series Six-Gun Gorilla. The duo reunites to create a murder-mystery set in a fantastical apocalyptic future in the vein of East of West and Jim Henson’s The Dark Crystal.

Read More