Posts Tagged

h.g. wells

Boom StudiosPress ReleaseSolicitations

Press Release Fight back with BOOM! Studios as we take you on a journey of survival with our latest original series debuting in September, WILD’S END. Writer Dan Abnett, whose groundbreaking run on Guardians of the Galaxy was the inspiration for the hit Marvel film adaptation, is teaming up with artist I.N.J Culbard (H.P. Lovecraft’s At the Mountains of Madness) to bring readers a smart take on a classic science-fiction mythos. Abnett takes a decidedly more earthbound vantage point as Clive, Peter, and Gilbert suddenly find their 1930s rural England community invaded by aliens. Fans of Blacksad and MOUSE GUARD

Read More
Press Release

Press Release Publisher New Baby Productions announces that a graphic novel adaptation of H.G. Wells’ short story, “The Chronic Argonauts,” is currently in production. Originally written by a 22-year old Wells, and published by the Royal College of Science in 1888, the story is considered to be the first well-developed use of a “time machine” in science fiction. It predates Wells’ more famous time traveling novel, The Time Machine, by seven years.

Read More