Posts Tagged

Curt Pires

Fiction_004_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

BOOM! Studios sent Major Spoilers a sneak peek of The Fiction #4 – the final issue in the series.

Read More
Fiction_003_A_Main
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

Read More
mayday00
Black Mask StudiosSneak Peek

Read More
ffd603d7-13da-4716-aeba-79bb9d3dcc57
Black Mask StudiosSneak Peek

Read More
Fiction_001_C_Variant
Boom StudiosSneak Peek

Read More
mayday0200
Black Mask StudiosSneak Peek

Read More
thefiction02F
Boom StudiosPress ReleaseSolicitations

Press Release Award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios is excited to announce the June debut of The Fiction, a new limited series from Curt Pires (POP, Mayday) and rising star artist David Rubín (Battling Boy: The Rise of Aurora West) about a group of childhood friends who discover doorways to other worlds through a set of strange books, in the vein of The Unwritten and Jumanji.

Read More
darkhorseeccheader
comic conventionDark Horse ComicsEmerald City ComiConPress ReleaseSolicitations

This weekend, at the Emerald City ComiCon, Dark Horse comics revealed ten new series that are scheduled to arrive in this summer!

Read More
Pop #1 Feature Image
Dark Horse ComicsFeaturedIndie ComicsReview

Pop #1 presents a world where the stars of popular culture are grown by an evil corporation … and what happens when a young starlet escapes? Pop #1 presents a world where the stars of popular culture are grown by an evil corporation … and what happens when a young starlet escapes? POP #1 Writer: Curt Pires Artist: Jason Copland Colourist: Pete Toms Letterer: Ryan Ferrier Editor: Dave Mashall Publisher: Dark Horse Comics Cover Price: $3.99       BRAVE NEW WORLD In Pop #1 writer Curt Pires presents a dystopic look behind the curtain of North American celebrity. Through

Read More
pop1.FEATURE
Dark Horse ComicsSneak Peek

Dark Horse Comics sent Major Spoilers a sneak peek of Dark Horse Preview: Pop #1 featuring the work of Curt Pires, Jason Copland, Pete Tomes, and Ryan Ferrier.

Read More
POP-#1-FEATURE
comic conventionDark Horse ComicsEmerald City ComiConPress ReleaseSolicitations

Press Release What if the world’s pop stars and celebrities were literally products, grown by the world’s wealthiest (and most depraved) minds—and one of them escaped? Dark Horse presents the new four-issue miniseries Pop!

Read More
Theremin_04-FEATURE
Monkeybrain ComicsSneak Peek

Monkeybrain Comics sent Major Spoilers a sneak peek of Theremin #4 by Curt Pires and Dalton Rose.

Read More
Edison_Rex_10-FEATURE
Digital ComicsMonkeybrain ComicsSneak Peek

Monkeybrain Comics sent Major Spoilers a sneak peek of Edison Rex #10, Red Light Properties Book 8: After Hours, and Theremin #3 that you can check out, after the jump.

Read More
Wayne's Comics, Wayne Hall, Archie Comics, Afterlife with Archie, The Fox, DC Comics, Marvel, Hawkeye, Saga
FeaturedMajor SpoilersMonkeybrain ComicsPodcastWayne's Comics Podcast

It’s the 101st episode! This time, I have a fun discussion with Curt Pires, scripter of such good things as Theremin at MonkeyBrainComics.com! We talk about what makes this book so unique and his past work as well. Don’t miss it! Then I give the latest  “News & Previews,“ including what’s going to arrive in comics shops on Wednesday, September 25. Next week: Episode 102! http://www.podtrac.com/pts/redirect.mp3/traffic.libsyn.com/majorspoilers/wcomics101.mp3 Direct Download Subscribe via iTunes Subscribe to the Major Spoilers Podcast Network Master Feed! Major Spoilers Podcast Network Master Feed RSS Feed Show your thanks to Major Spoilers for this episode by becoming a

Read More