Posts Tagged

amazon

EmbracingLove-FEATURE
Digital ComicsPress ReleaseYaoi

Press Release SuBLime, the global yaoi manga publishing initiative between VIZ Media and Japan’s Animate, Ltd. (Animate), has announced the launch of its extensive manga (graphic novel) catalog for Amazon Kindle devices, including Kindle Fire tablets and the new Kindle Paperwhite. Global users of the world’s best-selling e-reader already have instant access via the Amazon Kindle Store to 53 titles by some of the top creators in the yaoi genre.

Read More
rounduprumors
MoviesRumorTelevision

It’s time for another roundup of rumors and short bits of information coming out of Tinsel Town. This week, it’s all about Fast and Furious, more movies from DC Comics and Warner Bros., Doctor Who, and drones delivering your trade paperbacks.

Read More
UNITY_KindleWorlds_Promo
AmazonAmazon Kindle FirePress ReleaseValiant Comics

Press Release Valiant is proud to announce that UNITY –Valiant Universe’s landmark super-team – is coming to Amazon Publishing’s Kindle Worlds, the first commercial publishing platform that enables any writer to write stories based on a range of original works and characters and earn royalties for doing so.

Read More
jetcitycomicsimage-FEATURE
AmazonBusinessDigital ComicsJet City ComicsPress Release

Press Release Amazon Publishing today announced the launch of Jet City Comics, a new imprint focused on comics and graphic novels. Jet City launches with new comics from George R.R. Martin, Hugh Howey, and Neal Stephenson, starting with today’s publication of “Symposium #1,” the first original Foreworld comic from the series created by Neal Stephenson, Greg Bear, Mark Teppo, Nicole Galland, Erik Bear, Joseph Brassey and Cooper Moo. Original adaptations of George R.R. Martin’s short story, “Meathouse Man,” and Hugh Howey’s best-selling science fiction novel, Wool, will follow in October. Jet City issues will publish on Kindle as standalone comics,

Read More
A1VoR9D8JCL._SL1500_FEATURE
Press ReleaseZenescope Entertainment

Press Release Amazon, the #1 online retailer, is offering an exclusive Zenescope Art book to its customers, which is available for pre-order now. The art book, entitled The Art of Zenescope Limited Edition (Volume 1) will be released in September and will feature a plethora of the most sought after, limited edition, convention exclusives. The hardcover collection will also come with a limited edition print.

Read More
SMBND_V1_FEATURE
Digital ComicsDigital DownloadMarvelPress Release

Press Release Marvel announced today that 120 of its most popular graphic novels, featuring the Avengers, Spider-Man, Wolverine and more of the world’s most popular super heroes, are now available in digital format via the Amazon Kindle Store (www.amazon.com/kindlestore). Best-selling graphic novels such as Avengers, Amazing Spider-Man, Deadpool, Invincible Iron Man and Astonishing X-Men can now be read on Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD and any mobile device with a Kindle app.

Read More
kindle
Dark Horse ComicsDigital ComicsPress Release

Press Release Dark Horse announced today that the company has expanded to one of the most popular digital platforms on which comics fans can now access their favorite Dark Horse titles! Hot on the heels of the release of the company’s Android app, and following up its incredible success with Kobo and Nook, Dark Horse is proud to announce their titles are available on Amazon’s Kindle, and able to be purchased in the Kindle Store (www.amazon.com/kindlestore).

Read More
Kindle-Fire-PRTHUMB
Devil's Due PublishingDigital ComicsPress Release

Press Release Devil’s Due Digital, Inc. announced the launch of over 130 digital, full-color graphic novels ahead of the worldwide release of the Amazon Kindle Fire–presently, the most of any comic book company on the Kindle multi-device platforms. These titles are available in the Kindle Marketplace on all Kindle devices, the iPad and Android apps, the Kindle Cloud Reader in your web browser, and many other mobile devices.

Read More
JimLee_AmazonFire09.28THUMB
DCDigital Comics

DC Comics has announced that it will be releasing digital graphic novels exclusively on the Kindle Fire.  Titles like Watchmen, Batman: Arkham City, and Superman: Earth One will be available only on the new digital device, which seems like a giant F.U. to Apple and the iPad. While it is good for companies like DC are offering their content on a variety of digital devices, going exclusive with certain content can be a detriment in the long run.  Of course by going with Amazon and the Kindle Fire, it also means that DC keeps more of the profit and doesn’t

Read More
519ZHZVBGTL._SL500_AA266_PIkin3,BottomRight,-17,34_AA300_SH20_OU01_
Devil's Due PublishingDigital Comicsipad

Devil’s Due has announced it is putting select titles on the Kindle App on iTunes and Android devices that will allows fans of the publisher to purchase and read comics digitally. All of the titles are compatible with Amazon’s Kindle for PC, Kindle for all Apple devices (iPhone, iPod Touch, Mac, and iPad), Kindle for Android, and Kindle for BlackBerry. Not recommended for the standard black and white Kindles – for devices with color screens only.

Read More
Asterix

Fans of Asterix and Obelix were able to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the comic book series in October of this year with the release of a brand new Asterix and Obelix book.  Unfortunately, those of us in the United States of America had been denied that opportunity at the time.  According to some websites, those in the USA won’t be able to get your hands on the 34th Asterix book, Asterix and Obelix’s Birthday: the Golden Book until January 2010, but I have it in my hands at this very moment.  It arrived last night from Amazon.com and it

Read More
DCFeaturedReviewSecret Six

Or – “In Which The Six Have Split, And Wonder Woman Is On The Menu…” My old friend Bruce used to have a saying…  “It’s always darkest, before it gets pitch-black.”  A founding member of the Justice League is about to be consumed by a demon, the Secret Six are at one another’s throats, and the Bana-Mighdall Amazons are free (and mightily irritable.)  Think things can’t get worse?  Possibly you’re not remembering some of the Secret Six’s previous missions…

Read More
DCFrom the EditorMajor SpoilersWarren Ellis

This week on the Major Spoilers Podcast, the Major Spoilers Crew are taking on Transmetropolitan Volume 1 from Vertigo Comics. Amazon description: In this first volume, Spider ventures into the dangerous Angels 8 district, home of the Transients — humans who have decided to become aliens through cosmetic surgery. But Spider’s interview with the Transients’ leader gets him a scoop he didn’t bargain for. And don’t miss Spider’s first confrontation with the President of the United States . . . in a men’s room. As always, the Major Spoilers Podcast is nothing without comments from great readers and listeners like

Read More
From the EditorMajor Spoilers

This week on the Major Spoilers Podcast, the Major Spoilers Crew are taking on Preacher Volume 1 from DC Comics. Amazon description: Here’s a book guaranteed to offend a bunch of people, not only because of its profuse profanity and graphic violence, but because it’s the epitome of iconoclasm. Like a brutal accident, you can’t watch but you can’t turn away. The story follows an ex-preacher man, Jesse, who has become disgusted with God’s abandoning of His responsibilities. So Jesse starts off into the wilds of Texas with his hitman girlfriend and new best friend (a vampire) to find God

Read More