Posts In Category

CMX

CMXDC

DC announced that its CMX imprint, the company’s manga arm, is closing July 1, 2010. Jim Lee and Dan DiDio broke the news in a prepared statement. “Over the course of the last six years, CMX has brought a diverse list of titles to America and we value the books and creators that we helped introduce to a new audience. Given the challenges that manga is facing in the American marketplace, we have decided that CMX will cease publishing new titles as of July 1, 2010. The shuttering of the CMX line does not affect the best-selling series Megatokyo which

Read More
CMXDCSolicitations

DC has released the cover images and solicitation information for CMX titles arriving in November 2009.

Read More
CMXDCMangaPress Release

CMX, the manga imprint of DC Comics, has announced plans to publish eight new titles. The titles will begin shipping in July 2007 and continue through spring 2008. The list includes Two Flowers for the Dragon, Tears of a Lamb, Venus in Love, Palette of 12 Secret Colors, King of Cards, Presents Volume 1, and Samurai Commando: Mission 1549. DC is doing the right thing by playing up manga for all it is worth. A complete description of each title after the jump.

Read More
BatmanCMXDCHellblazerNightwingSneak Peek

This week DC has provided us with a look at titles shipping over the next couple of months. For fans of Nightwing, Annual #1 attempts to answer the question of what happened during the missing year and the Barbara Gordon/Dick Grayson romance. Also sneaking its way in this week is Hellblazer #230 and Young Magician Vol. 7 from CMX.

Read More
CMXDCDC SolicitationDC UnlimitedMinxVertigoWildstorm

This is going to be a big month for DC fans. First, 52 is over and the fallout can begin. Remember that strange image DC sent us a couple of weeks ago that hinted at the future of the DCU? Did you notice Batman was wearing some strange pirate/Arabic costume? Batman #666 looks like it reveals the tie between that mysterious DC image and the Bat. Also, check out the JSA/JLA crossover titles that were the hallmark of the Multiple Earth series from days of old. Second, May will be a month of direct figures from DC Unlimited including the

Read More