Image Comics has released a first look at Mercy, a six-issue mini-series from Mirka Andolfo.

Mirka Andolfo’s Mercy begins when the placid mining village of Woodsburgh is disturbed by a series of brutal murders, sending the settlement into turmoil. As the first snow covers the chaos in a white blanket, a mysterious woman in black arrives, eliciting a totally different kind of unrest. But who is Lady Hellaine, really? And what’s her secret agenda?

“I’m so thrilled about the release of Mercy by Image,” said Andolfo. “As with every story I write and draw, there’s a lot of me inside this book, and I hope the American readers will enjoy that, as they did with Unnatural!”

Mercy explores topics of “otherness,” damnation, redemption, and what it means to be a monster, in a horror tale perfect for fans of Penny Dreadful, Crimson Peak, Carnival Row, and Dark Shadows. More exciting details about the goth-inspired, Victorian monster series will be unveiled as the United States release date approaches.

Mercy #1 arrives on March 4, 2020.

via Image Comics

Share.

About Author

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.