Image Comics has announced that artist Becky Cloonan will provide the cover art for the upcoming By Chance or Providence trade paperback.

By Chance Or Providence collects Becky Cloonan’s award-winning trilogy: “Wolves,” “The Mire,” and “Demeter,” with lush colors by Lee Loughridge and a sketchbook/illustration section. These stories cast a spell of hypnotic melancholy, weaving their way through medieval landscapes of ancient curses and terrible truths.

Perfect for fans of Emily Carrol’s characteristically dark and atmospheric storytelling—like When I Arrived at the Castle and Through the Woods—By Chance Or Providence will haunt readers long after they flip the final page.

By Chance or Providence is available now.

via Image Comics

Share.

About Author

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.