Image Comics has announced a new mini-series from Mirka Andolfo that the publisher claims is Penny Dreadful meets Dark Shadows. Mercy launches in 2020.

Set in the fictional small town of Woodsburgh during the Klondike Gold Rush, Mercy introduces main character Lady Hellaine—an “inhuman” woman—who is always seen with her butler, Mr. Goodwill…

Mercy explores topics of “otherness,” damnation and redemption, and what it means to be a monster in a horror tale perfect for fans of Penny Dreadful, Crimson Peak, The Alienist, Parasol Protectorate, and Dark Shadows.

The series will first launch in Italy in November, with a 2020 release in France and then finally in the United States.

via Image Comics

Share.

About Author

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.