PRESS RELEASE –

Image Comics is pleased to announce THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, written by Theo Prasidis and illustrated by Maarten Donders. The 64 page, full-color, pocket-sized, hardcover book puts a cheeky spin on small illustrated books in the vein of Edward Gorey’s The Gashlycrumb Tinies and Tim Burton’s The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and will hit stores this November.

In five decades of wretched existence, doom metal has evolved into a vast orchard of unearthly delights. Bongs, goats, amps and a lot of naked nuns, all collide into this stunningly visualized, whimsical, mature-rated gift book. Explore the genre’s unholy rites with THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, the definitive illustrated lexicon of all things doom. Or be doomed!

“Watching our beloved genre grow exponentially in popularity over the years, we decided to have a little fun with its clichés and inside jokes. The result is a really special, ultra heavy little book and we cannot wait to show it to the world. November is a time for DOOM!” said Prasidis and Donders.

THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET (ISBN: 978-1-5343-0595-3) will hit stores on Wednesday, November 8th. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is Monday, October 9th.

It will be available in bookstores on Tuesday, November 14th.

via Image Comics

The Author

Press Release

Press Release

Previous post

[Contest] Valiant announces Fan Art Contest

Next post

[Solicitations] Archie launches superhero team, an all-girl biker gang, and aliens from outer space series

No Comment

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section