Dynamite Entertainment continues its Atari comic book run with Centipede #1  by Max Bemis and Eoin Marron.

Sci-Fi, horror, and action collide in a comic for fans of Aliens, The Thing, and Predator. When a terrifying creature from beyond the stars attacks his planet, protagonist Dale’s journey begins, but he is not out to save his world; its already much too late for that. As the lone survivor, the only thing Dale wants is revenge.

Writer Max Bemis says, “I’m honored to be a part of bringing Centipede to life and to be allowed to do it in a somewhat less than conventional and dangerous way. Expect many mushrooms.”

Artist Eoin Marron says, “My favorite aspect of working on Centipede: Game Over is being able to take the core concept and expand on it in a way the original couldn’t at the time. That means developing a whole new world – one that’s similar to ours but not quite – and tearing it all down again from the very first issue. So, if you like your post-apocalyptic, last-man-on-Earth scenarios to be dripping with a tongue-in-cheek self-awareness and dry sense of humor, you’re going dig what we’re doing on this.”

So… Centipede. The art looks interesting, and I really want to see how scary this series becomes.

Centipede #1 arrives in July.

via Dynamite Entertainment

The Author

Robot Overlord

Robot Overlord

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.

Previous post

[Preview] Peter David's Artful #5

Next post

[Solicitations] New Saga arc kicks off with 25-cent issue

No Comment

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section