PRESS RELEASE –

Portland’s premier independent comic book publisher, is excited to present their Gold and Silver Sponsor Free Comic Book Day 2017 comics—RICK AND MORTY FCBD 2017 EDITION and BAD MACHINERY FCBD 2017 EDITION!

Free Comic Book Day takes place on Saturday, May 6, 2017, at participating comic shop retailers. Visit freecomicbookday.com for more information.

BAD MACHINERY FCBD 2017 EDITION—Silver Sponsor
Writer/Artist/Colorist: John Allison
Cover Artist: John Allison with Sarah Stern
Diamond Order Code: JAN170039
Final Order Cutoff: 2/6/17
Age Range: All ages, 10+
Genre: Humor, Mystery

From the creator of Giant Days, this comic is perfect for fans of The Backstagers and Gotham Academy!

Catch up with the strange and delightful world of Bad Machinery for Free Comic Book Day 2017!

Featuring an excerpt from The Case of the Forked Road, the seventh book in John Allison’s award-winning Bad Machinery series, this issue introduces readers to the wonderfully surreal town of Tackleford and its resident adolescent mystery solvers. This story finds our young sleuths facing the intricacies of time and space itself. What is their science teacher hiding? Who is the mysterious Calvin, why is he dressed like it’s 1960, and why is he obsessed with Communists? Can Shauna, Lottie, Mildred, Linton, Jack, and Sonny solve the case before time and the universe as they know it unravels?

RICK AND MORTY FCBD 2017 EDITION—Gold Sponsor
Writers: Zac Gorman, Tini Howard
Artists: CJ Cannon, Marc Ellerby
Colorists: Ryan Hill, Katy Farina
Cover Artist: Maximus Julius Pauson
Diamond Order Code: JAN170009
Final Order Cutoff: 2/6/17
Age Range: 15+
Genre: Humor, Sci-fi

Featuring a cover by show character designer Maximus Julius Pauson!
Dan Harmon and Justin Roiland’s hilarious hit [adult swim]animated show RICK AND MORTY has its own critically-acclaimed comic book series from Oni Press! Join degenerate superscientist Rick Sanchez as he embarks on all-new insane adventures with his awkward grandson Morty, his teenage granddaughter Summer, his veterinary surgeon daughter Beth, and his hapless son-in-law Jerry.

Catch up on their escapades with this special Free Comic Book Day issue, which includes the story that started it all: Part One of “The Wubba Lubba Dub Dub of Wall Street.” Plus, an exclusive FIRST LOOK at the upcoming miniseries Rick and Morty: Pocket Like You Stole It!

via Oni Press

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.