Press Release

Oni Press, Portland’s premier independent comic book publisher, is proud to announce the nomination of Meteor Men for the Award for Graphic Literature in the 2016 Oregon Book Awards.

Meteor Men by Jeff Parker and Sandy Jarrell with Kevin Volo is a story of adolescence, friendship, and hard decisions that begins on a summer night, when Alden Baylor sits in a field watching the largest meteor shower in human history. What begins as teenage adventure becomes something more—the celestial event brings travelers who will change the world completely, and Alden discovers a connection to one of them.


Fans may vote for the Readers’ Choice Award until Sunday April 5, 2016. The Oregon Book Awards and Fellowships honor the state’s finest accomplishments by Oregon writers who work in genres of poetry, fiction, drama, literary nonfiction, and literature for young readers. The Oregon Book Award winners will be announced at the 29th Annual Oregon Book Awards ceremony on April 11, 2016.

About Oni Press, Inc.:

Founded in 1997 and helmed by Publisher Joe Nozemack and Editor-In-Chief James Lucas Jones, Portland’s premier indie comic book publisher Oni Press ( is home to a rad range of best-selling, award-winning original and licensed comic books and graphic novels, including Scott Pilgrim, The Sixth Gun, Invader Zim, Rick and Morty, Bad Machinery, Wet Moon, Letter 44, The Bunker, Queen & Country, Courtney Crumrin, and more. Comics are a medium everyone can enjoy, and we at Oni Press are dedicated to creating comics for you.

via Oni Press


About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.