The first volume of Cloud Riders is on the way from Hashtag Comics, and we have a sneak peek of the collection, after the jump.

Series Artist: Riana Dorsey
Creator/Writer: Drew Crowder (Tailwands)

Cloud Riders: Volume 1, “Princess Thais and the Rain Dancers” follows the defiant princess in an epic fantasy adventure set above the clouds. In the first few pages we meet the chief advisers to King Farro as they await a big decision from Princess Thais. During an attempt to flee on her adolescent sea dragon, the King and his Chief Cleric, Moluk, are able to find out some exciting news!

Hashtag Comics is set to release Cloud Riders initially as four graphic novels; each following the heirs to the thrones of each of the four kingdoms. Pre-orders will be available online starting mid-January, releasing in comic shops with Diamond and in schools with Follett in the Spring.

Cloud-Riders-1 Cloud-Riders-2 Cloud-Riders-3 Cloud-Riders-4 Cloud-Riders-5 Cloud-Riders-6 Cloud-Riders-7 Cloud-Riders-8

via Hashtag Comics


About Author

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.