Dark Horse sent Major Spoilers a sneak peek of Dead Vengeance #1 – a story of a dead P.I. who solves his own murder.

Dead Vengeance #1
Bill Morrison (W), Bill Morrison (A), Bill Morrison (C)
DEAD P.I. SOLVES HIS OWN MURDER

It’s 1940, and a phony body on exhibit in a carnival sideshow suddenly springs to life and shambles away. Not so phony after all, he is John Doe, radio commentator and archenemy of Detroit’s notorious Purple Gang! But why did he disappear in 1930, and why did the mayor, the mob, and the cops all want him dead?

* Perfect for fans of The Goon!

dead01 dead02 dead03 dead04 dead05 dead06 dead07

Dead Vengeance #1 arrives in stores on October 7th.

via Dark Horse Comics

Share.

About Author

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.