Press Release

In September 2015, Dark Horse Comics will take readers on a road trip of horrific nightmares in small-town America—kept at bay by one man in junkyard armor.

Adapted from the hit Panini series Highway to Hell, Hellbound follows the exploits of two disgraced FBI agents sent to investigate gruesome murders along the highway, but there’s much more to the case than a garden-variety serial killer.

In the tradition of True Detective and From Hell, the new graphic novel by Victor Gischler (Angel & Faith), Davide Dileo, and Riccardo Burchielli (DMZ) brings Highway to Hell to America, introducing a whole new level of horror to English-speaking audiences. Featuring a cover by superstar artist Lee Bermejo (Suiciders), Hellbound keeps the nightmares coming in one convenient package.

“I’ve had nothing but good times with Dark Horse, and considering their fantastic track record with horror, I’m thrilled they are bringing Hellbound to an American readership,” said Gischler. “A great partnership for a great book.”

HELLBOUNDTPBCVRSOL4x6.170421

Arriving in September, Hellbound will be available for $17.99, and can be preordered from Amazon.com.

About Dark Horse
Founded in 1986 by Mike Richardson, Dark Horse Comics has proven to be a solid example of how integrity and innovation can help broaden a unique storytelling medium and establish a small, homegrown company as an industry giant. The company is known for the progressive and creator-friendly atmosphere it provides for writers and artists. In addition to publishing comics from top talent, such as Frank Miller, Mike Mignola, Neil Gaiman, Brian Wood, Gerard Way, Felicia Day, and Guillermo del Toro, and comics legends, such as Will Eisner, Neal Adams, and Jim Steranko, Dark Horse has developed its own successful properties, such as The Mask, Ghost, Timecop, and SpyBoy. Its successful line of comics and products based on popular properties includes Mass Effect, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Aliens, Conan, EVE Online, Halo, Serenity, Game of Thrones, and Domo. Today Dark Horse Comics is the largest independent comic book publisher in the US and is recognized as one of the world’s leading publishers of both creator-owned content and licensed comics material.

via Dark Horse Comics

The Author

Stephen Schleicher

Stephen Schleicher

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment.

You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...

Previous post

Red Sonja #14 Advance Review

Next post

SNEAK PEEK: IVAR, TIMEWALKER #1

No Comment

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section