Press Release

ComixTribe will once again be claiming key real estate in the small press section of the 2014 New York Comic Con , and has just announced two exclusives debuting at the show.

The creator-owned publisher, exhibiting for its fourth year at New York Comic Con, will be using the opportunity to debut an all-new OXYMORON mini-series. “We’re excited about this one,” said publisher and Oxymoron co-writer Tyler James. “OXYMORON: The Loveliest Nightmare is a cop vs. killer thriller in the vein of Hannibal or Se7en, and there’s no better place to release it than New York Comic Con.”

ComixTribe will also be debuting an new printing of the first issue of its critically-hailed horror series AND THEN EMILY WAS GONE. This new printing will feature a blank sketch cover, to be drawn on at the show by acclaimed EMILY artist Iain Laurie, making his FIRST US appearance!

“We’re bringing every last first printing copy of EMILY #1-3 that we have to the Big Apple,” said writer/co-creator John Lees. “After this weekend, I expect EMILY really will be gone!” All three issues of AND THEN EMILY WAS GONE have sold out at the distributor level. The monthly horror series wraps in November, with the trade scheduled for a January release.

In addition to these new exclusives, ComixTribe will have both hardcovers and individual issues of all its series, including THE RED TEN, EPIC, SCAM, and THE STANDARD. James, Lees, Joe Mulvey (SCAM), and Cesar Feliciano (THE RED TEN) will be at the ComixTribe Booths 1172-1271 throughout the weekend. The ComixTribe crew will also be joined throughout the weekend by the following creators:

  • Rich Douek (Gutter Magic, SCAMthology) – Friday 11:00-12:30
  • Kirk Manley (Z-Girl and the 4 Tigers, SCAMthology) – Friday 1:00-2:30
  • Charlie “Talent” Wilson, III (Stuff of Legend, Wraith, SCAMthology) Friday 3:00-4:30
  • Rafer Roberts (Plastic Farm, Nightmare the Rat, Oxymoron) Sunday 11:00-12:30

emilywasgone1 oxymoron1

The Author

Press Release

Press Release

Previous post

Retro Review: What If? #10 (August 1978)

Next post

SNEAK PEEK: Costume Quest: Invasion of the Candy Snatchers

No Comment

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section