A big congratulations to everyone who won a Harvey Award last night at the Baltimore Comic-Con. A complete list of all of the winners can be found after the jump.

  • Best Letterer: Terry Moore, RACHEL RISING, Abstract Studios
  • Best Colorist: Dave Stewart, HELLBOY: THE MIDNIGHT CIRCUS, Dark Horse Comics
  • Best Syndicated Strip or Panel: DICK TRACY, Joe Staton and Mike Curtis, Tribune Media Services
  • Best Online Comics Work: BATTLEPUG, Mike Norton, http://www.battlepug.com/
  • Best American Edition of Foreign Material: ATTACK ON TITAN, Kodansha
  • Best Inker: Wade Von Grawbadger, ALL NEW X-MEN, Marvel Comics
  • Best New Series: SEX CRIMINALS, Image Comics
  • Most Promising New Talent: Chip Zdarsky, SEX CRIMINALS, Image Comics
  • Special Award for Humor in Comics: Ryan North, ADVENTURE TIME, KaBOOM! Studios
  • Best Original Graphic Publication for Younger Readers: ADVENTURE TIME, KaBOOM! Studios
  • Best Graphic Album Previously Published: MOUSE GUARD VOL. 3: THE BLACK AXE, BOOM! Studios/Archaia
  • Best Anthology: DARK HORSE PRESENTS, Dark Horse
  • Best Domestic Reprint Project: BEST OF COMIX BOOK: WHEN MARVEL COMICS WENT UNDERGROUND, Kitchen Sink Books/Dark Horse Comics
  • Best Cover Artist: Fiona Staples, SAGA, Image Comics
  • Best Biographical, Historical or Journalistic Presentation: THE FIFTH BEATLE: THE BRIAN EPSTEIN STORY, Vivek J. Tiwary, Andrew C. Robinson, and Kyle Baker, Dark Horse Comics
  • Special Award for Excellence in Presentation: BEST OF COMIX BOOK: WHEN MARVEL COMICS WENT UNDERGROUND, John Lind, Kitchen Sink Books/Dark Horse Comics
  • Best Original Graphic Album: THE FIFTH BEATLE: THE BRIAN EPSTEIN STORY, Dark Horse Comics
  • Best Continuing or Limited Series: SAGA, Image Comics
  • Best Writer: Brian K. Vaughan, SAGA, Image Comics
  • Best Artist: Fiona Staples, SAGA, Image Comics
  • Best Cartoonist: Paul Pope, BATTLING BOY, First Second
  • Best Single Issue or Story: Pizza is my Business, HAWKEYE # 11, Marvel Comics
  • Harvey Kurtzman Hall of Fame Award: Charles M. Schulz
  • Dick Giordano Humanitarian of the Year Award: Stan Goldberg
  • Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award: Herb Trimpe

In addition, the Baltimore Comic-Con would like to thank those individuals who presented at this year’s award ceremony, including: Joe Morciglio, Matt Gagnon, Gerhard, Denis Kitchen, Lora Innes, Fred Hembeck, Cully Hamner, Tom Brevoort, Nick Barrucci, Warren Simons, Laura Martin, Peter Tomasi, Steve Geppi, Louise Simonson, Dave Bullock, and John Cassaday. We would also like to thank Mark Wheatley for his contributions to our voting ballots, program guide for the evening, and awards ceremony presentation, and Glenn Hauman for his “web mastery”.

Once again, congratulations to all of the winners!  And for those of you who were nominated but didn’t win, you are winners to everyone at Major Spoilers and those who read our site!

via Harvey Awards


About Author

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment. You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.