Oddly Normal debuts this fall

by

Press Release

Image Comics is pleased to announce the launch of cartoonist Otis Frampton’s charming all-ages ongoing fantasy series, ODDLY NORMAL, coming this Fall.

Meet Oddly Normal, a ten-year-old girl with pointed ears and green hair—a half-witch who will be the first to tell you that having a mother who hails from a magical land called Fignation and a father native to the mortal realm doesn’t make it easy to make friends at school, to say the least! On her birthday, she blows out her cake’s candles and makes an impulsive and disastrous wish. Now, Oddly must travel into the magical world of Fignation to uncover the mystery of her parents’ disappearance. Join Oddly as she navigates a strange new school, monstrous bullies, and Evil itself on an unforgettable fantasy adventure through the vibrant world of Fignation in ODDLY NORMAL.

“I’m absolutely thrilled that Oddly Normal will be published by Image Comics,” said Frampton. “It’s a twenty-year dream-come-true to have a creator-owned book at the company that made me want to make comics professionally. When I sent out submissions for this book, Image was my ‘never gonna happen, but I gotta take the shot’ company. I couldn’t be happier with how that long-shot pitch turned out!”

oddlynormal02 oddlynormal01
ODDLY NORMAL is an all-ages fantasy adventure in the tradition of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz and Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland coming to Image Comics in the Fall.

Frampton will attend C2E2 this weekend and will be at Artist Alley table G15, Friday-Sunday, all day.

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of best-selling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has five partners: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri and Jim Valentino. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline, Skybound and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit www.imagecomics.com.

via Image Comics