Major Spoilers Podcast #555: Make Stephen Cry Edition

by

This week on the Major Spoilers Podcast, Star Wars back to Marvel, Stephen cries, Afterlife with Archie #3, Injustice Gods Among Us Year 2 #1, Revelations #1, and how Major Spoilers almost won a Podcast Award.


NEWS
Star Wars returns to Marvel
LINK

REVIEWS
STEPHEN
AFTERLIFE WITH ARCHIE #3
Script: Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa
Cover: Francesco Francavilla
Riverdale Yearbook Variant Cover: Tim Seeley
NEW ONGOING SERIES! “Escape from Riverdale” Part 3: The zombie apocalypse is in full swing and the surviving members of the gang have taken refuge in the Lodge Mansionóbelieving themselves safe from the infected roaming the streets of Riverdale! But there’s no stopping Archie from sneaking out, risking life and limb to find his missing parentsóleaving those sequestered behind vulnerable to an enemy within! The zombie mayhem (and body-count) continues to rise in this breakout series, for TEEN+ readers!

Rating: ★★★★★

MATTHEW
Injustice Gods Among Us Year 2 #1
Writer: Tom Taylor
Artist: Bruno Redondo
As the series returns, the Black Canary is still dealing with the death of Green Arrow. And Superman issues a threat.

Rating: ★★★☆☆

ZACH
REVELATIONS #1 (of 6)
Price: $3.99
Author(s): Paul Jenkins
Artist(s): Humberto Ramos
Cover Artist(s): Humberto Ramos

WHY WE LOVE IT: The creators of FAIRY QUEST, Paul Jenkins (DEATHMATCH, WOLVERINE: ORIGIN) and Humberto Ramos (SPIDER-MAN: BIG TIME, WOLVERINE: CIVIL WAR) have created a compelling mystery thriller that is truly one-of-a kind.

WHY YOU WILL LOVE IT: The beautiful work of Humberto Ramos unfolds a story of religion, atheism, murder, and mystery, as told by Paul Jenkins. Fans of BBC’s Sherlock and Luther will not want to miss this tale of corruption through the eyes of an outsider.

Rating: ★★½☆☆

Major Spoilers Poll of the Week
Is there potential in Star Wars moving to Marvel?


Oprah as Amanda Waller? (Comment Here)

View Results

Loading ... Loading …

Discussion:
Major Spoilers at the New Media Expo
Podcast Awards
Thank You!
Major Spoilers in 2014

Contact us at podcast@majorspoilers.com

Call the Major Spoilers Hotline at (785) 727-1939.

A big Thank You goes out to everyone who downloads, subscribes, listens, and supports this show. We really appreciate you taking the time to listen to our ramblings each week. Tell your friends about the podcast, get them to subscribe and, be sure to visit the Major Spoilers site and forums.