Press Release

Comic book creator, Everette Hartsoe, best known for launching the successful company LONDON NIGHT STUDIOS in the early 90’s, makes his return to the industry after a 14 year hiatus. Everette Hartsoe’s RAZOR: SCARS is a 150+ page graphic novel that will take his popular creation, Razor into a darker territories, while reinventing her for a new generation of readers.

Nicole Mitchell witnessed the murder of her father and the abduction of her sister, Jackie. Now an orphan bouncing from foster homes, in and out of juvenile detention, Nicole was sent to Brighton Mental Institute and has spent the past 10 years locked away, enduring more abuse than any human could fathom. Upon her release at age 18, Nicole plans to take matters into her own hands , to extract revenge on her father’s killers, find her sister and stop the flow of human trafficking within the corrupt walls of Queen City.

This book is dark, gritty goth-noir work of fiction for mature readers, in the vein of Sin City and The Crow.

RAZOR1 razor2 razor

Everette Hartsoe’s RAZOR:SCARS graphic novel will be the 1st book publishing venture for Hartsoe Studios and Most Comics (Based on the story from Everette Hartsoe and Jeff Most) http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/everettehartsoe/everette-hartsoes-razor-scars-graphic-novel

THE HISTORY OF RAZOR

Everette Hartsoe created RAZOR in 1991 as a way to help deal with hisdepression over the death of his younger sister. The subject matter of a ultra-violent female vigilante turned off many publishers, so he decided to self-publish under the banner LONDON NIGHT STUDIOS. The 1st issue exceeded all expectations, which enabled Everette to quit the day job and draw comics full time. The flagship title, RAZOR UNCUT reached issue 51, which is a major feat for any independent comic book publisher. Between 1992-99 Razor has appeared in over 100 different publications. Sales from the 5 issue mini series (1996) RAZOR: BURN sold in excess of 150,000 copies and was WIZARD MAGAZINE top 20 books of 1996. The last publication Razor appeared in was the highly successful cross-over with James O’ Barr’s THE CROW entitled THE CROW/RAZOR: KILL THE PAIN (1999) which sold around 250,000 copies throughout it’s initial run. To this date back issues of Razor comics and cards are actively bought sold and traded on eBay and online comic retailers.

THE FUTURE OF RAZOR

Everette Hartsoe’s RAZOR is currently in film development with MOST FILMS’ Jeff Most ( the producer of THE CROW ).

RAZOR: SCARS graphic novel will be the beginning of many more self-contained graphic novels from Everette Hartsoe and an on-going comic series with Kevin Alsop’s AMRYL ENTERTAINMENT.

The Author

Press Release

Press Release

Previous post

BUSINESS: Paul Jenkins goes BOOM!

Next post

Zach on Film: Chinatown (1974)

No Comment

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section