IDW has sent out a press release announcing that a new Dungeons & Dragons miniseries, Dungeons & Dragons: Cutter, is being co-written by long time D&D writer R.A. Salvatore.

IDW Publishing is thrilled to announce another action-packed entry in their line of Dungeons & Dragons comics! This April, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS: CUTTER, a five-issue miniseries written by R.A. and Geno Salvatore with art by David Baldeon and covers by Steve Ellis, weaves the tale of a family fiercely divided and at odds with itself, with a legendary sword hanging in the balance!

When the battle-hardened Drow renegade Tos’un must choose an heir to his legacy, his half-Drow son Tierflin and daughter Doum’weille become locked in vicious competition. But what will the prize, the bloodthirsty sword Khazid’hea, have to say on the matter?

“These comic series have become a wonderful tool for me to fill in the blanks and to crystallize my thoughts on the Legend of Drizzt novels going forward,” explains R.A. Salvatore. “The fallout from the twisting events in Neverwinter Tales not only came into play in the last couple of Drizzt books, but allowed me a strong plot line for an upcoming novel I’ve yet to pen. The same is true for Cutter – I see it already. So while these comic stories are self-contained, they open up to the wider stories going forward.”

From the writing team of powerhouse Dungeons & Dragons veterans R.A. and Geno Salvatore comes a tale steeped in action and intrigue, woven into the fantastically imaginative world that can only be found in the Forgotten Realms of Dungeons & Dragons. Rounded out by the vivid art of David Baldeon and Steve Ellis’ striking covers, DUNGEONS & DRAGONS: CUTTER is sure to be a wildly fun ride for fans of Dungeons & Dragons and comics everywhere, not to mention an unexpected tie-in to this summer’s blockbuster R.A. Salvatore novel!

Dungeons & Dragons: Cutter (FC, 32 pages, $3.99). In stores 4/17/13.
Diamond Code: FEB130303

The Author

Zach Woolf

Zach Woolf

Zach is a recent college graduate who’s love for consuming media is surpassed only by his love for creating it. He has a firm belief that if we could all just play with LEGOs for 30 minutes a day the world would be a better place. If those two statements don’t tell you everything you need to know about Zach, follow him on Twitter at @zwoof.

Previous post

VIDEO GAMES: The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct gameplay footage

Next post

VIDEO GAMES: Injustice: Gods Among Us: Battle Arena footage

2 Comments

  1. Jeff
    February 8, 2013 at 2:36 pm — Reply

    I just want their regular Dungeons & Dragons comic back…

  2. joe
    February 9, 2013 at 1:54 pm — Reply

    No kidding. The “Fel’s Five” book was spectacular. One of my favorite comics period. High adventure and laugh out loud funny is a rare combo.

    The Neverwinter Tales book was bad, and the latest Forgotten Realms series might have been the worst comic I’ve ever read.

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section