NEWS: DC cancels Firestorm, Hawkman, Deathstroke, and others


In news that has come to be expected ever since the start of New 52, DC has decided to cancel six titles and switch up creative teams. All the latest after the jump.

The announcement came down yesterday that DC is canceling six titles: Firestorm, Hawkman, Deathstroke, Team 7, Sword of Sorcery, and Ravagers. Top brass at DC obviously have little faith in Sword and Sorcery, which placed just outside the top 100 issues for December, Team 7, and Ravagers as all three titles still haven’t hit double digits on their runs. DC continues to cut ties with Rob Leifeld dropping two of his previous books. The cancelled titles don’t make up the bottom six series that DC is creating, with titles like Batwing about the same numbers. So the mystery of DC continues.

Along with the cancelation announcement DC also set creative team changes in motion with Mike Johnson leaving Supergirl with Micael Alan Nelson (from Boom) taking over, Defalco is out on Superboy with Justin Jordan in, Jimmy Palmiatti and Justin Gray both on Batwing now, and Francis Portela coming on Legion of Superheroes.

Always interesting to watch DC make changes so keep checking Major Spoilers as we bring you all the latest.

via Bleeding Cool