SOLICITATIONS: Bluewater Productions for June 2012

by

Bluewater Productions sent Major Spoilers the cover images and solicitation information for titles arriving in stores in June 2012.

THE MISADVENTURES OF ADAM WEST #7
Writers: Jeffrey Renaud
Pencils: Luis Riveria
Cover Artist(s): COVER : Diego Yapur
Fueled by more questions than answers, ADAM WEST spends each passing moment attempting to solve the greatest mystery of all time: How did he come to possess a powerful amulet that carries him through space and time? But when a more immediate murder case calls for the world’s greatest detective, TV’s original caped crusader gets his game afoot.

 

 

Juliet #1
Writers: Zach Hunchar
Pencils: Ethan Wright
Cover Artist(s): Ethan Wright
Juliet, a young woman frozen in time by ancient magics, is woken in a strange and modern world. As she struggles to reclaim who she once was, she must contend with over 500 years of cultural change. New friends, a new career, and a budding romance are all threatened by a secret organization, and it monsters, intent on destroying her. Is the only chance she has of saving herself is a love from her past who may be the biggest monster of them all? Can Juliet free herself from the burdens of her world and become a hero? Or is the most tragic love story of all time doomed to repeat itself?

 

 

Soldier’s Of Fortune Magazine Presents: Stealth  #1
Writers: Marc Shapiro
Pencils: Steven Black
Cover Artist(s): 50/50 2 COVER :  Steven Black & Filipe Teixeira

Iconic magazine “Soldiers Of Fortune” teams up in this new adventure.  When the bad guys don’t play by the rules…the good guys need the equalizer. STEALTH: Big Guns. Big Attitude. Shoot first and ask questions later. In the tradition of GI Joe, Sgt. Fury and The Howling Commandos and Sgt. Rock comes the new mercenaries for a new world.  Soldiers Of Fortune No. 1: One Of Our Nukes Is Missing, written by New York Times bestselling author Marc Shapiro and drawn by monster talent Steven Black, begins its kick ass odyssey in June through Bluewater Comics. STEALTH’S credo: No rules are the rules.

 

 

Wrath of the Titans: Force of the Trojans #4
Author(s): Chad Jones
Artist(s): Damian Graff
Cover Artist(s): Damian Graff
Minos has unleashed the power of the Titans, transforming himself into a creature that could challenge the gods themselves. And it’s up to Apollo and Artemis to find a way to stop this rampaging man-who-would-be-god before Minos reaches Olympus and tears it to the ground in the action-packed final chapter to Force of the Trojans.

 

 

The Secret Lives of Julie Newmar #2
Writers: Marc Shapiro
Pencils: Emiliano
Cover Artist(s): Mike Dorman

Julie Newmar’s continued pursuit of the nefarious Dr. Vertigo runs afoul of World War II, Punk rock and dinosaurs in issue No. 2 of The Secret Lives Of Julie Newmar entitled London Calling. And for all you romantics in the crowd…In a time travel sense, Julie gets lucky.

 

 

It Came From Beneath the Sea…Again #1

Writer: Clay and Susan Griffith
Pencils: Chris Noeth and Todd Tennant
Cover Artist(s):  1 covers : Chris Noeth

This is the sequel to the cult film. In the 1950s, the U.S. Navy encountered and destroyed a gigantic octopus that attacked shipping and wreaked havoc on the west coast of the United States. American forces killed the creature and ended the threat once and for all. Or so they thought. They were wrong. Now, another monster is rising in the warm blue waters surrounding Taru Taru, a speck of land far out in the Pacific. And this time it’s worse than anyone ever imagined.

 

 

Vincent Price: HOUSE OF HORRORS #2

Writers: Chad Jones
Pencils: Francisco
Cover Artist(s): LP Dopp

An all-new 4 issue mini series from the Master of Horror. A small, weird western town on the edge of hell is invaded by a horde of demons in the shape of bandits.  On their wild rampage through the town, the bandits run afoul of an Asperger’s syndrome boy with strange powers, and his silent giant companion.  The boy and the giant defeat the demon-bandits and drive them back into Hell.  The boy climbs up on the shoulders of his giant friend and rides off into the sunset, leaving the town’s preacher and mayor, who looks suspiciously like VINCENT PRICE, wondering…

 

 

Walter Konieg’s Things to Come #3

Writers: Walter Koenig – STAR TREK!

Pencils: Juan Baez

Cover Artist(s): COVER: Juan Baez
Human killing human. Vampire killing vampire. Disorder into derangement. Anarchy into chaos.

GRAPHIC NOVELS

Female Force: Women of Comedy
Betty White, Kathy Griffin, Rosie O’Donnell, and Ellen DeGeneres are some of the most entertaining and hilarious women in modern-day comedy. The Female Force comic series offers a broad examination of strong and influential women who have shaped modern history and culture. This graphic novel features these comedy queens for the first time, together!

 

 

John Saul’s The God Project
From the best selling novelist, comes “God Project”. Eastbury, Mass. Quiet, peaceful, prosperous. Surely the ideal place to raise a family? For the Montgomery family, the death of their baby daughter is a mystery that medicine should be able to answer, but can’t. For the Corliss family, the disappearance of their teenage son will bring many eyes to Eastbury, and spark a quite different type of mystery. What has happened to these children? Eastbury happened.

 

 

Female Force: Mother Teresa: The Graphic Novel
Mother Teresa of Calcutta, a Romann Catholic nun, founder of the Missionaries of Charity, and receipient of the 1979 Nobel Peace Prize in recognition of her humanitarian work. This graphic adaptation reveals the true story about her love, her service, and her dedication.

 

 

 

 

Logan’s Run: Aftermath
As the world deals with the loss of the Thinker; Logan, Jessica and their infant son Jaq have found a secluded spot to live out their new found extended lives. But the world isn’t done with Logan-6 and though he tries to stay out of things, a mysterious person from his past re-emerges with an agenda of her own and a score to settle with the retired Sandman.

 

 

Comics: Lucille Ball: A Graphic Novel
Lucille Ball is the subject of this issue of “COMICS”, a biography series about stand-ups, sitcom stars & comedians in general, notably those who have made a huge impact on popular culture. To celebrate Lucy’s 100th birthday, Bluewater Productions takes a look at her amazing life, from her humble beginnings in Jamestown, NY to the rocket she would spend her life riding to the top while becoming the Queen of Comedy.

 

 

FAME: Michael Jackson: A Graphic Novel
His discography is legendary! His legacy is complicated and unparalleled! Featuring a cover and foreword by artist and friend of Jackson’s, Giuseppe Mazzola, Michael Jackson’s reign as the “King of Pop” is celebrated in the latest biographical comic book from Bluewater Productions.

via Bluewater Productions