BOOM! Studios released sneak peeks for titles arriving in stores on October 19, 2011.  Take the jump for Key of Z #1, Darkwing Duck #17, Farscape #24, Space Warped #4, and more.

KEY OF Z #1
Written by Chondra Echert, Claudio Sanchez
Drawn by Aaron Kuder
SC, 22pgs, FC, SRP: $3.99
COVER : Nathan Fox
COVER Limited Edition: Tony Moore
Diamond Code: AUG110892

From the creators of THE AMORY WARS saga and KILL AUDIO comes a deadly new vision of New York City! The zombie apocalypse has transformed the city into two separate battle-hardened fiefdoms! And only one man, whose family has been ripped away from him, stands between these two warring factions. Wielding an artifact from the past that imbues him with a surprising power…find out what happens when he discovers THE KEY OF Z.

DARKWING DUCK #17
Written by Ian Brill
Drawn by James Silvani
SC, 24pgs, FC, SRP: $3.99
COVER A: Leonel Castellani
COVER B: James Silvani
Diamond Code: AUG11092

The DARKWING DUCK/DUCKTALES crossover event twenty years in the making picks up from DUCKTALES #5 here — with this issue marking Part 2 of “Dangerous Currency.” Whatever happened to Fenton Crackshell, the original Gizmoduck? Darkwing Duck and visiting Duckburg tycoon Scrooge McDuck intend to find out…that is, if they don’t disappear themselves! Second to last issue—with DARKWING DUCK #18 coming out the same month. It’s the end of an era as KABOOM! says goodbye this month to Disney in a final epic story spanning DARKWING DUCK #17, DUCK TALES #6 and DARKWING DUCK #18.

FARSCAPE #24
Written by Rockne S. O’Bannon, Keith DeCandido
Drawn by Will Sliney
SC, 24pgs, FC, SRP: $3.99
COVER: Joe Corroney
Diamond Code: AUG110902

LAST ISSUE! The final chapter of The War for the Uncharted Territories concludes here! Sacrifices have been made and the crew of Moya will never look at their quest the same way again. For Crichton and Aeryn, this is the moment their entire lives have been leading up to! Don’t miss the last issue of one of the most beloved science fiction franchises of all time! From FARSCAPE creator Rockne S. O’Bannon and fan-favorite writer Keith R.A. DeCandido!

SPACE WARPED #4
Written by Hervé Bourhis
Drawn by Rudy Spiessert
SC, 24pgs, FC, SRP: $3.99
COVER: Rudy Spiessert
Diamond Code: AUG110932

Spaced Warped Strikes Back! Far away, in a land long ago…an unlikely band of travelers embarked on a hilarious journey through one of the greatest science fiction franchises of all time! In the tradition of ROBOT CHICKEN: STAR WARS and SPACEBALLS, this loving, affectionate parody continues! The next chapter in this hilarious saga begins here, as the fan-pleasing romp that skewers one of the greatest adventure stories ever strikes back!

CTHULHU TALES OMNIBUS: MADNESS
Written by Michael Alan Nelson, Steve Niles, William Messner-Loebs
SC, 128pgs, FC, SRP: $19.99
ISBN13: 9781608860753
Diamond Code: AUG110894

CTHULHU TALES OMNIBUS: MADNESS takes the familiar literary tradition of the H.P. Lovecraft-influenced short story and introduces it to the comics anthology. Collecting the best of the best from the previous collections, this Omnibus edition features stories by Steve Niles (30 Days of Night), William Messner-Loebs (The Flash, Necronomicon), Brian Augustyn (Gotham By Gaslight), Michael Alan Nelson (28 Days Later), Christine Boylan (Leverage), Jeff Lester (Sam & Max Online), Mark Sable (Two Face: Year One), and Roger Langridge (Snarked, The Muppet Show Comic Book). Follow the Old Ones of myth from ancient times and into the modern age, where even Cthulhu joins a rock band!

DUCKTALES VOLUME 1: RIGHTFUL OWNERS
Written by Warren Spector
Drawn by Leonel Castellani, Jose Massaroli, Ruben Torreiro & Magic Eye Studios
SC, 24pgs, FC, SRP: $14.99
COVER: Leonel Castellani
ISBN: 9781608866717
Diamond Code: JUN110965

DUCKTALES is back! The hit Disney Afternoon TV show makes a splash this month with the first all new collection of “Rightful Owners.” Written by the creator of the Epic Mickey video game, Warren Spector, and illustrated by MARVEL SUPER HERO SQUAD artist Leonel Castellani, this is the latest and greatest from the Disney Afternoon Revolution that “might solve a mystery,” but will definitely “rewrite history!” Existing in the same continuity as KABOOM!’s hit series DARKWING DUCK, find out why “life is like a hurricane” as Scrooge McDuck, Launchpad, and the gang jet set to the sites of McDuck’s most infamous adventures to return his whisked away wealth and take on some restless natives along the way!

via BOOM! Studios

The Author

Robot Overlord

Robot Overlord

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.

Previous post

REVIEW: Grimm Fairy Tales - Myths & Legends #8

Next post

TEASER: The World Will Be Broken...

No Comment

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section