Marvel has announced it is releasing collections of their titles for fans to download on the Marvel Comics app.

“We’ve heard the fans asking for collections on the app and we’re happy to deliver them today at an unbeatable price,” said Peter Phillips, Senior Vice President & General Manager, Marvel Digital Media Group. “This is only the beginning of some exciting new developments to make the Marvel Comics app an even bigger success.”

*       Astonishing X-Men Vol.1: Gifted
*       Captain America: Winter Soldier Vol.1
*       Invincible Iron Man Vol.1: Five Nightmares
*       New Avengers Vol.1: Breakout
*       Spider-Man: Maximum Carnage
*       Thor By J. Michael Straczynski Vol.1
*       Ultimate Spider-Man Vol.1: Power and Responsibility
*       Ultimate Fantastic Four Vol.1: The Fantastic
*       Ultimates Vol. 1: Super-Human
*       Ultimate X-Men Vol. 1: The Tomorrow People

Sounds like a great deal for digital comic book fans looking to get a collection of stories in one go.  A quick glance shows the collections range from $10.99 to $24.99.

via Marvel


About Author

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.


  1. I think this is a great move, I’ve always valued Content over Media and this allows me to read the stories I want in a much more convenient manner.

    Now I just wish they’d expand the selection I’d personally like to see the Marvel knights 4 series. mark Waid and Mike weiringo’s run on FF… and probably some other stuff not FF related.

  2. I said day and date, not more old stuff!

    And damn it Marvel… Let me redownload my Comixology purchases On the Marvel app like the other publishers!

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.