Congrats to everyone who picked up a Harvey Award last night during the annual award ceremony held at the Baltimore Comic-Con.  Many well deserving artists and creators walked away with awards, including Stan Lee, who was presented with The Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award.

Take the jump for the complete list of winners.

  • Best Syndicated Strip or Panel: “Doonesbury,” Garry Trudeau, Universal Press Syndicate
  • Best Online Comics Work: ”Hark! A Vagrant,” Kate Beaton
  • Best Artist: Darwyn Cooke, RICHARD STARK’S PARKER: THE OUTFIT, IDW
  • Best Cartoonist: Darwyn Cooke, RICHARD STARK’S PARKER: THE OUTFIT, IDW
  • Best Colorist: Jose Villarrubia, CUBA : MY REVOLUTION, Vertigo/DC Comics
  • Best Inker: Mark Morales, THOR, Marvel Comics
  • Best Letterer: John Workman, THOR, Marvel Comics
  • Best Writer: Roger Langridge, THOR: THE MIGHTY AVENGER, Marvel Comics
  • Best Cover Artist: Mike Mignola, HELLBOY, Dark Horse Comics
  • Most Promising New Talent: Chris Samnee, THOR: THE MIGHTY AVENGER, Marvel Comics
  • Best New Series: AMERICAN VAMPIRE, Scott Snyder, Stephen King and Rafael Albuquerque, Vertigo/DC Comics
  • Best American Edition of Foreign Material: BLACKSAD, Juan Diaz Canales and Juanjo Guarnido, Dark Horse Comics
  • Special Award for Humor in Comics: Roger Langridge, THE MUPPET SHOW, BOOM! Studios
  • Best Original Graphic Publication for Younger Readers: TINY TITANS, Art Baltazar and Franco Aureliani, DC Comics
  • Best Graphic Album, Previously Published: BEASTS OF BURDEN: ANIMAL RITES, Evan Dorkin and Jill Thompson, Dark Horse Comics
  • Best Anthology: POPGUN # 4, edited by D.J. Kirkbride, Anthony Wu and Adam P. Knave, Image Comics
  • Best Domestic Reprint Project: DAVE STEVENS’S THE ROCKETEER: ARTIST’S EDITION, designed by Randall Dahlk & edited by Scott Dunbier, IDW
  • Best Biographical, Historical or Journalistic Presentation: THE ART OF JAIME HERNANDEZ: THE SECRETS OF LIFE AND DEATH, edited by Todd Hignite, Abrams ComicArts
  • Special Award, Excellence in Presentation: DAVE STEVENS’ THE ROCKETEER: ARITIST’S EDITION, designed by Randall Dahlk & edited by Scott Dunbier, IDW
  • Best Original Graphic Album: SCOTT PILGRM VOLUME 6: SCOTT PILGRIM’S FINEST HOUR, Bryan Lee O’Malley, Oni Press
  • Best Continuing or Limited Series: LOVE AND ROCKETS: VOLUME 3, Jaime and Gilbert Hernandez, Fantagraphics
  • Best Single Issue or Story: DAYTRIPPER, Fabio Moon and Gabiel Ba, Vertigo/DC Comics
  • Special Award: to Paul McSpadden, Harvey Award Administrator, presented by Denis Kitchen.
  • Hero Initiative Dick Giordano Humanitarian of the Year: Mike Gold, presented by Mark Wheatley
  • Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award: Stan Lee, presented by Mark Waid

Congratulations to all the winners!

via The Washington Post


About Author

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment. You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...


Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.