Archaia sent Major Spoilers a sneak peek of Fraggle Rock Volume 2 #2, The Killer Volume 3: Modus Vivendi, and Okko Volume 3: The Cycle of Air.

Retail Price: $3.95 U.S.
Page Count: 32 pages
Format: saddle bound, 8” x 8”, full color
On-sale date: January 26, 2011
Written by Joe LeFavi, Tim Beedle and Jason M. Burns
Illustrated by Heidi Arnhold, Ross Campbell, Chandra Free and Katie Cook
Covers by Heidi Arnhold and Ross Campbell (50/50 split)

The Fraggles have solved many mysteries throughout Fraggle Rock, but in this new issue of Archaia’s acclaimed FRAGGLE ROCK series, they attempt to solve the greatest of them all! Joe LeFavi and Heidi Arnhold (LEGENDS OF THE DARK CRYSTAL) explore what it truly means to live when Gobo undertakes a quest to determine “The Meaning of Life.” But what will he have to sacrifice along the way? After that, Mokey struggles to find “The Perfect Words” in a thoughtful story from Tim Beedle (MUPPET ROBIN HOOD) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Ross Campbell (SHADOWEYES, WET MOON). Finally, Boober’s seeing monsters in “The Fraggle Who Cried Monster,” a hilariously warped tale from the minds of Jason M. Burns (A DUMMY’S GUIDE TO DANGER) and Chandra Free (THE GOD MACHINE).

All Ages

THE KILLER VOL. 3: MODUS VIVENDI Collected Edition Hardcover
Retail Price: $24.95 U.S.
Page Count: 176 pages
Format: hardcover book with dust jacket, 6.875” x 10.25”, full color
On-sale date: January 26, 2011
Written by Matz
Illustrated by Luc Jacamon
Cover by Luc Jacamon

A professional assassin comes out of retirement—out of boredom, out of necessity? He takes a job and soon finds himself enmeshed in an international conspiracy, and when he begins to question the identities of his employers, he finds himself seeking new allies to cover his back. This third volume of the Eisner Award-nominated THE KILLER collects the six-issue MODUS VIVENDI series.

Mature Readers (series contains Nudity, Graphic Violence and Adult Content)

OKKO VOL. 3: THE CYCLE OF AIR Collected Hardcover Edition
Retail Price: $19.95 U.S.
Page Count: 108 pages
Format: hardcover with dust jacket, 6.875” x 10.25”, full color
On-sale date: January 26, 2011
Written by Hub
Illustrated by Hub
Cover by Hub

The saga of Okko the samurai and his demon-hunting band of warriors continues! It is the Spring of 1110 in the official calendar of the Pajan Empire. Okko is called upon to assist the daughter of Lady Mayudama, who has retreated into a profound silence. The best doctors have been unable to provide even a diagnosis of her condition. Okko may prove to be her last resort. But a strange force that has been prowling around the region for over a week has also arranged a meeting with the ronin for a duel of incomparable violence… Collects all four issues of OKKO: THE CYCLE OF AIR miniseries.

Mature Readers (series contains Nudity, Strong Sexual Content, Graphic Violence, and Adult Content)

via Archaia


About Author

Warning: Pregnant women, the elderly, and children under 10 should avoid prolonged exposure to the Robot Overlord. Robot Overlord may suddenly accelerate to dangerous speeds. The Robot Overlord contains a liquid core, which if exposed due to rupture, should not be touched, inhaled, or looked at. If Robot Overlord begins to smoke, get away immediately. Seek shelter and cover head. Do not taunt the Robot Overlord.

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.