Fans of Asterix and Obelix were able to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the comic book series in October of this year with the release of a brand new Asterix and Obelix book.  Unfortunately, those of us in the United States of America had been denied that opportunity at the time.  According to some websites, those in the USA won’t be able to get your hands on the 34th Asterix book, Asterix and Obelix’s Birthday: the Golden Book until January 2010, but I have it in my hands at this very moment.  It arrived last night from Amazon.com and it looks fantastic.  I only had a moment to flip through the issue before other Major Spoilers duties called me away, but you can expect an American perspective on the book this weekend.

The Author

Stephen Schleicher

Stephen Schleicher

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment.

You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...

Previous post

Friday Sing-Along: Aquaman's Lament

Next post

Natalie Portman will take on the undead

1 Comment

  1. peter
    December 11, 2009 at 12:19 pm — Reply

    I must warn you upfront. this thing has hardly any story or anything. It is just sort of a hommage to asterix

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section