Asterix & Obelix’s Birthday available in the U.S.A. right now

by

Fans of Asterix and Obelix were able to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the comic book series in October of this year with the release of a brand new Asterix and Obelix book.  Unfortunately, those of us in the United States of America had been denied that opportunity at the time.  According to some websites, those in the USA won’t be able to get your hands on the 34th Asterix book, Asterix and Obelix’s Birthday: the Golden Book until January 2010, but I have it in my hands at this very moment.  It arrived last night from Amazon.com and it looks fantastic.  I only had a moment to flip through the issue before other Major Spoilers duties called me away, but you can expect an American perspective on the book this weekend.