The 2009 Baltimore Comic-Con will be held October 10 and 11 at the Baltimore Convention Center, and the list of guests keeps growing.

Take the jump for the complete (current rundown) that could keep you busy for the entire show.

From the Press Release:

We’re very pleased to announce the return of Rob Liefeld to this year’s Baltimore Comic-Con!  Rob’s body of work as an artist, writer, founding member of Image Comics, and publisher on is own is filled with noteworthy contributions, from his New Mutants, X-Force, and the controversial Heroes Reborn titles at Marvel to his numerous creations, such as Youngblood at Image.

In addition to Rob, here’s the latest batch of stars from the world of creating comics:  Ryan Bodenheim (Red Mass for Mars), Buzz (Atomika), Eric Canete (Iron Man: Enter the Mandarin), Jay Faerber (Noble Causes), Sanford Greene (Marvel Adventures Spider-Man), Jamal Igle (Supergirl), Jerry “The King” Lawler (Headlocked), Norman Lee (GeNext), Pop Mhan (World of Warcraft), Terry Moore (Echo), Mike Oeming (Mice Templar), Ryan Ottley (Invincible), Khoi Pham (Mighty Avengers), Mike Raicht (Army of Darkness), Alex Saviuk (The Phantom Generations), John K. Snyder III (Doctor Mid-Nite), Allison Sohn (Star Wars trading card artist), Taki Soma (Rapture), Paul Storrie (Worlds of Dungeons & Dragons), Mark Texeira (Moon Knight), and Thom Zahler (Love & Capes).

Already announced guests, new and returning, include:  Jason Aaron (Wolverine), Mike and Laura Allred (Madman), Dick Ayers (Sgt. Fury and his Howling Commandos), Brian Michael Bendis (Avengers), Doug Braithwaite (Wolverine: Origins), Pat Broderick (Vincent Price Presents), Jim Calafiore (Batgirl), Nick Cardy (Aquaman), Bernard Chang (Wonder Woman), Jo Chen (New Avengers:  The Reunion), Sean Chen (Dark Reign:  Fantastic Four), Jimmy Cheung (New Avengers: Illuminati), Cliff Chiang (Green Arrow & Black Canary), Frank Cho (Ultimates 4), Chris Claremont (X-Men Forever), Steve Conley (Star Trek:  Year Four), Amanda Conner (Power Girl), J.M. DeMatteis (Metal Men), Todd Dezago (Marvel Adventures:  Spider-Man), Evan Dorkin (Beasts of Burden), Jan Duursema (Star Wars:  Legacy), Sarah Dyer (Superman Adventures), Steve Englehart (Avengers), Al Feldstein (Mad), David Finch (Ultimatum), Bob Fingerman (Recess Pieces), Matt Fraction (Uncanny X-Men), John Gallagher (Buzzboy), Ron Garney (Wolverine:  Weapon X), Bryan J.L. Glass (Mice Templar), Jimmy Gownley (Amelia Rules), Cully Hamner (Detective Comics), Tony Harris (Ex Machina), Dean Haspiel (The Alcoholic), Adam Hughes (Power Girl), Kathryn Immonen (Runaways), Stuart Immonen (New Avengers), Georges Jeanty (Buffy the Vampire Slayer), J.G. Jones (Final Crisis), Joe Jusko (Kolchak:  Tales of the Night Stalker), Robert Kirkman (The Walking Dead), Barry Kitson (Amazing Spider-Man), Scott Koblish (Final Crisis:  Legion of Three Worlds), Scott Kurtz (PvP), Erik Larsen (Savage Dragon), Greg LaRocque (Peter Parker:  The Spectacular Spider-Man), Steve Lieber (Underground), Luna Brothers (The Sword), David Mack (Kabuki), Tom Mandrake (The Outsiders), Larry Marder (Beanworld), Laura Martin (Thor), Ron Marz (Witchblade), Sean McKeever (Teen Titans), Mark McKenna (BananaTail), Mike McKone (Amazing Spider-Man), Bob McLeod (New Mutants), Carla Speed McNeil (Finder), Mark Morales (Secret Invasion), Doug Murray (Jungle Girl Season 2), Steve Niles (30 Days of Night), Phil Noto (Batgirl), Kevin Nowlan (The Spirit), Jimmy Palmiotti (Jonah Hex), Jeff Parker (Agents of ATLAS), Dan Parsons (Star Wars:  The Clone Wars), Guest of Honor George Perez (Final Crisis:  Legion of Three Worlds), David Petersen (Mouse Guard), Brandon Peterson (Ultimate Comics Armor Wars), Whilce Portacio (Spawn), Eric Powell (The Goon), Buddy Prince (Night), Brian Pulido (Lady Death), Tom Raney (Dark Reign:  Hawkeye), Alex Robinson (Too Cool to be Forgotten), James Robinson (Superman), Budd Root (Cavewoman), Don Rosa (Uncle Scrooge), Craig Rousseau (Iron Man & The Armor Wars), Stephane Roux (Amazing Spider-Man), Stan Sakai (Usagi Yojimbo), Tim Sale (Heroes), Ian Sattler (Final Crisis:  Aftermath), Scott Christian Sava (Dreamland Chronicles), Marc Silvestri (Witchblade), Walt Simonson (Thor), Andy Smith (Dean Koontz’s Nevermore), Jim Starlin (Strange Adventures), Brian Stelfreeze (Final Crisis Aftermath:  Ink), Karl Story (Batman:  Streets of Gotham), Peter Tomasi (Blackest Night:  Batman), Herb Trimpe (Hulk), Billy Tucci (Sgt. Rock:  The Lost Battalion), Jim Valentino (Shadowline Comics), Rob Venditti (The Surrogates), Dexter Vines (Wolverine), Neil Vokes (The Black Forest), Doug Wagner (The Ride), Matt Wagner (Grendel), Mark Waid (The Incredibles), Len Wein (Justice League of America), Brian Wood (sponsored by Laughing Ogre Comics, Northlanders), and Bernie Wrightson (Swamp Thing)

via Baltimore Comic-Con


About Author

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment. You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.