Press Release

(click for larger image)
(click for larger image)

My good friend Douglas E. Sherwood (Oni Press) proposed a tribute show based around his favorite X-Men character, Kitty Pryde.  His own personal experiences with having hemophilia his entire life also inspired him to make the show a fundraiser for the Hemophilia Treatment Center at OHSU.  So we’ve asked dozens of comic artists, graphic designers, and illustrators to do their rendition of Kitty Pryde for this May’s First Thursday show.  We’ll have original pieces and prints for sale and 100% of the proceeds go the the HTC.

WHO: Over 70 artists including: Bryan Lee O’Malley, Farel Dalrymple, Nathan Fox, Vasilis Lolos, Jeffrey Brown, Tom Neely, Brandon Graham, Corey Lewis, Zack Soto and more!
WHAT: Kitty Pryde tribute show, fundraiser for HTC
WHEN: Thursday, May 7th, 6-10pm
WHERE: Floating World Comics, 20 NW 5th Ave #101

Kitty Pryde is a lot of people’s favorite X-Man. The fact that she was an adorable thirteen year-old girl when she joined the X-Men might have something to do with it.  She can “phase” through objects, which means she can walk through walls or have dangerous weapons pass right through her without killing her.  Only Joss Whedon can kill her, but don’t bring that up with Mr. Sherwood.  Here’s a 99% complete list of all the artists that have contributed their time and talent to this show:

Zachary Baldus –
Chuck BB –
Beau Berkley – n/a
Ryan Berkley –
Paul Bommer –   Trevor Brandt – n/a
Jeffrey Brown –
Lars Brown –
Ross Campbell –
Sean Christensen –
Stanley Chow –
Becky Cloonan –
Nikki Cook –
Joseph Cross –

Kevin Cross –
Farel Dalrymple –
Allan Deas –
Michael Deforge –
Hector Diaz – n/a
Nicholas Disabato –
Ulises Farinas –
J Fish –
Nathan Fox –
Rob G -
Lucas Gallagher –
Ana Galvan –
Matthew Garber – n/a
Brandon Graham –
Dan Hipp –
Mikael Kangas –
Jeffro Kilpatrick –
Daniel Knapp –
Ilana Kohn –
Joelle Jones –
Rick Lacy –
Hope Larson –
Nichlas Leibrecht –
Sloane Leong –
Corey Lewis –
Stanley Lieber –
Vasilis Lolos –
Amanda Luna – n/a
Monkmus –
Tom Neely –
Flynn Nisbit –
Bryan O’Malley –
Hyeondo Park –
Robin Petering – n/a   Edward Pun –
Robbi Rodriguez –
Steve Rolston –
Matt Seely – n/a
Aleks Sennwald –
Douglas Sherwood – n/a
Eric Skillman –
Pete Soloway – n/a
Zack Soto –
Jon Sperry –
Peter Stemmler –
James Stokoe –
Stephen Swift –
Shoki Tanabe – n/a
Toby Tanabe – n/a
Brian Taylor –
Pete Toms –
Barnaby Ward –
Jonathan Wayshak –
Dalton Webb –
Steven Wilber – n/a
Adam Zeek –
Alexis Ziritt –

via Oni Press

The Author

Press Release

Press Release

Previous post

Universal Tells Verbinski to Wait on Bioshock

Next post

Marvel Sneak Peek: Planet Skaar Prologue

No Comment

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section