Arriving in stores this week from Top Cow is Witchblade #118. This issue features the first storyline with the new team of Ron Marz and Stjepan Sejic and Top Cow has sent Major Spoilers a sneak peek.

Witchblade #118
(W) Ron Marz (A) Stjepan Sejic (Cov) Stjepan Sejic

More than any other man, Kenneth Irons was the ultimate adversary for Witchblade wielder Sara Pezzini. But even though Irons is dead and buried, his reach may stretch beyond the grave. Sara’s past comes back to haunt both her and Dani, as the creative team of Ron Marz (Green Lantern, Samurai: Heaven and Earth) and Stjepan Sejic (First Born) race toward the climax of their first storyline.

Full Color 32 pages $2.99 Continuing Series


Also arriving in stores this week are the Witchblade Volume 4 Trade Paperback and Pilot Season 2007 Trade Paperback.

Witchblade Volume 4 Trade Paperback
(W) Ron Marz (A) Adriana Melo, Stjepan Sejic, and Sami Basri (Cov) Stjepan Sejic

Following the stunning revelation of her mysterious pregnancy, NYPD Sara Pezzini decides to abdicate the Witchblade to a new bearer. Ron Marz (First Born) and artists Adriana Melo (Ms. Marvel), Stjepan Sejic (Pilot Season: The Angelus), and Sami Basri (JLA Classified) introduce young dancer Danielle Baptiste and change the face of WItchblade forever! This beautiful collection comes wrapped up in a brand-new painted cover by Sejic! Collects Witchblade #101-109.

Full Color 226 pages $17.99 Trade Paperback


Pilot Season 2007 Trade Paperback
(W) Jason Aaron, Joe Casey, Ian Edginton, Joshua Hale Fialkov, and Joshua Ortega (A) Jorge Lucas, Kevin Maguire, Rick Mays, Jonboy Meyers, and Stjepan Sejic (Cov) Kenneth Rocafort

Now that the voting is over and the two winners of Pilot Season 2007 have been announced, here’s your chance to take another look at all the candidates in one neat collection! This star-studded volume features original stories and art by a cool mix of fresh newcomers and seasoned veterans, including Ian Edginton (Judge Dredd), Stjepan Sejic (First Born), Joshua Hale Fialkov (Elk’s Run), Rick Mays (Ultimate Marvel Team-Up), Joshua Ortega (Spider-Man Unlimited), Jonboy Meyers (Ninja Scroll), Jason Aaron (Wolverine), Jorge Lucas (The Incredible Hulk), Joe Casey (Uncanny X-Men) and Kevin Maguire (JLA Classified).

Collects Pilot Season #1 issues of The Angelus, Cyblade, The Necromancer, Ripclaw and Velocity. Features an original cover by Madame Mirage artist Kenneth Rocafort.


via Top Cow


About Author

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment. You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.