eisners08_sm.gifThe Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards have announced the 2008 Hall of Fame Nominees:

  • Matt Baker
  • John Broome
  • Reed Crandall
  • Rudolph Dirks
  • Arnold Drake
  • George Evans
  • Creig Flessel
  • Graham Ingels
  • Mort Meskin
  • Tarpe Mills
  • Gilbert Shelton
  • George Tuska
  • Mort Weisinger
  • Len Wein
  • Barry Windsor-Smith

Congratulations to everyone who has been nominated.  Voting is open until April 18, with the winner announced at the 2008 San Diego Comic Con International.


About Author

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment. You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.