theboys.gifFans of Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson’s The Boys, which was recently dropped by Wildstorm, has been picked up by Dynamite Entertainment.

The series had a strong fan base (27,039 copies sold in North America in December), so why did DC drop the book? The company isn’t commenting, but certain hardcore hamster-lovin’ content may have had something to do with it.

Even though the series is creator owned, DC could have c-blocked the title from moving to any other publisher, but I praise the company for making the transition to Dynamite a smooth one.

Reports have Dynamite working out the publishing plans right now and we should see a publishing schedule for The Boys in the near future.

via The Beat (link)

The Author

Stephen Schleicher

Stephen Schleicher

Stephen Schleicher began his career writing for the Digital Media Online community of sites, including Digital Producer and Creative Mac covering all aspects of the digital content creation industry. He then moved on to consumer technology, and began the Coolness Roundup podcast. A writing fool, Stephen has freelanced for Sci-Fi Channel's Technology Blog, and Gizmodo. Still longing for the good ol' days, Stephen launched Major Spoilers in July 2006, because he is a glutton for punishment.

You can follow him on Twitter @MajorSpoilers and tell him your darkest secrets...

Previous post

Sena to Direct Whiteout

Next post

Joe and Monkey on Spider-Man Costume

No Comment

You know you have something to say, say it in the comment section